Nominations for UCSF Sandler Fellows:

Please Note: We are not recruiting for a position in 2020 but expect to resume in 2021. Below is information for our most recent recruitment.

A call for nominations is typically announced once per year. A candidate must be nominated by a mentor/advisor who is able to comment in some depth on the accomplishments and future potential of the candidate. We usually interview selected candidates in the Spring, and aim to appoint the next Fellow to start in the following year. We also encourage inquiries regarding future positions at any time.

Click here to download the most recent announcement and instructions.
2019 Nominations: Deadline January 31, 2019

Program Steering Committee:
Alan Frankel, Ph.D., Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics, Committee Chair
Jason Cyster, Ph.D., Professor of Microbiology & Immunology, Committee Co-Chair
Seemay Chou, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Joe DeRisi, Ph.D., Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Robert Edwards, M.D., Ph.D., Professor of Neurology and Physiology
James Fraser, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
Nevan Krogan, Ph.D., Professor of Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology|
Geeta Narlikar, Ph.D.
, Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics

Anita Sil, M.D., Ph.D., Professor of Microbiology & Immunology
Zena Werb, Ph.D., Professor of Anatomy

Previous committee chairs, Douglas Hanahan and Didier Stainier: